• Become an OPA Member

Welcome to
Ontario Powerlifting Associaton

Who We Are:

Welcome to the official Ontario Powerlifting Association (OPA) website. The purpose of this site is to provide information for Ontario Powerlifting activities associated with the organization. Included are upcoming events, contest results, records and member application forms.

The Ontario Powerlifting Association is a non-profit organization that is dedicated to the sport of Powerlifting. We are affiliated with the International Powerlifting Federation (IPF) and work in conjunction with the Canadian Powerlifting Union (CPU). For more information, see our contacts page.


Website updates/inquires may be sent to: Julie Ditzend

Latest News

Sunday May 22, 2016: Please note, an updated List of Lifters has been added for the Ottawa Open

Thursday May 19, 2016: Check out Maria's chat with CPU President Mark Giffin!

Wednesday May 18, 2016: The Toronto Pro Show Schedule of Events has now been finalized! As well as the Final List of Lifters

Tuesday May 17, 2016: Thanks to OPA Field Reporter Maria Chung for her video summary of the Niagara Open

Monday May 16, 2016: Website updates/inquires may now be sent to: Julie Ditzend

Monday May 16, 2016: Registration has now opened for the Last Chance Zone Open

Monday May 16, 2016: Niagara Open Meet Results 2016

Friday May 13, 2016: Ottawa Summer Showcase List of Lifters

Friday May 13, 2016: Orangeville Open Revised List of Lifters

Thursday May 12, 2016: This weekend, the Niagara Open will be streamed live! Niagara Open Live Stream

Thursday May 12, 2016: The Ottawa Summer Showcase is now FULL. The list of lifter will be posted shortly.

Tuesday May 10, 2016: Order your OPA jacket! Just $100! Email Glyn Moore to order mgmoore13@outlook.com. Please e-transfer payment to: lindamOPA@gmail.com. As well, they will be available to purchase THIS weekend at the Niagara Open - CASH ONLY!

Saturday May 7, 2016: Final List of Lifters Ottawa Open

Tuesday May 3, 2016: Updated location info for the 2016 Ottawa Summer Showcase

Tuesday May 3, 2016: Added the Peak Power Open, Sept 24 in Courtice ON to the Calendar page,

Monday May 2, 2016: Final Lifter list for the London Open, July 9

Sunday May 1, 2016: An updated Lifter list for the Orangeville Open

Facebook
Facebook
INSTAGRAM